Tags

, , ,

I’m not being judgemental but there are some things that I just don’t get. I’m fascinated by the BDSM life style and I read/browse a few D/s themed blogs of married couples. Sometimes I come across  a post where the action related, in my view, cannot be beneficial to the relationship.

For instance, I can’t understand why a dominant partner will do something that has a chance of causing serious discomfort or damage to the mother of his children. For example, not using lube for anal sex.

Yesterday, I came across a post which I found disrespectful. It involved spitting into the sub-missive’s mouth, and the recipient swallowing. To spit on someone is to insult them.  The Dominant partner is saying by his action ‘I think less of you’.  How can you say that to someone you’re supposed to love?

Well that’s my take on this.  There has to be some level of respect that remains and boundaries that should not crossed despite the roles we assume in a sexual relationship.

